strawberry butter

Image

Nothing says summer is coming like strawberries.  I love all things strawberry — jam, shortcake, syrup, you name it I love it.  That’s why I was so excited to try Ellen’s strawberry butter recipe from her blog Confessions of an Overworked Mom.  It’s really good and has been a huge hit in our home.  I pretty much followed her recipe with just a change or two.  It’s super simple.

Image

5 large strawberries

1 stick of butter at room temperature (a little squishy is good)

1/4 cup powdered sugar

2 drops orange essential oil (you can skip this, but wow, it’s really good)

Cut up your butter and put all your ingredients into a food processor.  (Someday maybe I’ll get one, but for now I just used my little chopper that goes with my immersion blender.)

Image

Mix unitl smooth.  Store in an airtight container in the fridge.  Super quick and really yummy on toast.  I hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “strawberry butter

  1. We loved this recipe and will try it soon! It looks absolutely fabulous. I’ll bet it’s fabulous on homemade toasted breads in the morning too. We’ve enjoyed your site and look forward to seeing new posts.

    • you are so good to make bread. we have a local bakery that supplies costco with their organic whole grain breads. every friday at 1:00, the bread they made that morning goes on sale for a dollar. (it usually sells for $3.50 a loaf). so i stand in line with about 100 other people and get my bread for the week. i don’t think i could make it for that price not to mention it’s super good.

Leave a Reply

