looking ahead

For the last few months, I’ve had this feeling that it’s time to raise my personal bar.  Not in a self-defeating I’m a loser kind of way, but in a I’m ready to be a better person kind of way.  It all started a while ago when I was asked to teach a class on the importance of receiving an education to a group of young women in our congregation.  One of the resources listed was Proverbs 31:10-31, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head.  It occurred to me that this passage perfectly outlined the person that I want to be.  And so, this year I resolve to be a more virtuous woman, a woman of God.  I’m not going to tie myself down to any particular schedule.  I just plan on reading and rereading this passage frequently to help me set some realistic and obtainable goals that will hopefully bless my life and the lives of those around me.  Perhaps you’ll join me.  I’d love to hear what you’re doing.

One thought on “looking ahead

  1. Such great verses and a great “personal bar” I can’t wait to see where it takes you. On a silly note….
    14 She is like the merchants’ ships; she bringeth her food from afar.
    I use this verse every time I bring in takeout, my justification. 😉

Leave a Reply

